I’ve Been Looking for Colors of My Shapes-wk8

I’ve been looking for Colors of my Shapes when I’m out walking & riding the bus.  I chose the specific colors to make the association easier to remember.


= Red – TRUE HEALTH: Shed 15 more lbs by 3/31/11.
= Blue – Business:  Working w/ 2 Strong Leaders by 3/31/11.
= Yellow:  HELPING OTHERS:  Help 2 people enjoy TRUE HEALTH by 3/31/11.
= Green – Wealth:  Have 2 homes in Denver and Hawaii by 9/15/2015.

At first, I held a small laminated copy of my Colored Shapes in my hand to help me form the habit.  Didn’t take long for the habit to become spontaneous.

I struggled with this exercise because I thought that not having a car & getting out less often would make it more difficult.  That was a stupid Negative Thought.  Zap!  It’s gone!  Back to Day one Of my Mental Diet again.

Actually, being without a car was an advantage.  When riding the Bus, I’m not multi-tasking like someone driving while looking for Colors. By being a passenger, I can focus 100% on looking for Colors & the habit solidified quickly.

I’m pleased with the results.  For example, prior I had lost 50 lbs & expected these remaining lbs to go more slowly.  Not so.  Since using my Colored Shapes, I’ve lost 7 of the 15 lbs I want to lose by 3/31/11 thanks to the Red stop signs, traffic lights, and loads of red cars everywhere.

I’m not sure I want to ever own a gas guzzler again.  My Creative Mind is looking at:
= the small efficiency cars.
= newer versions of motorcycles.
= Denver’s red bicycles to check out for riding all over the city.

I’m havin’ fun & growin’ with our 6 month Master Key Master Mind Alliance (MKMMA).

About MasterKeyWilmaW

Wilma Woodson is a former Computer Geek & now works her Home-Based Business & Coaches others. She combines wisdom from many years while attending the school of hard knocks blended with Master Keys training by ‘The World’s Laziest Networker’. It warms her heart when her example inspires others to strive for their dreams & their lifestyle makes their family & friends green-eyed with envy. She can help you achieve YOUR dreams much quicker, by bypassing many of the mistakes she made in learning a new profession. You may find contact information under the ‘About Wilma Tab’.
This entry was posted in Conscious & Subconscious Minds, Sitting Exercises and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve Been Looking for Colors of My Shapes-wk8

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I’ve Been Looking for Colors of My Shapes-wk8 | Havin' Fun & Growin' w/ our 6 mo Master Key Master Mind Alliance (MKMMA) -- Topsy.com

  2. What an inspirational blog Wilma! And a big congratulations on the weight loss……I’m planning on staying fit right on into my 80’s so I’ll be right behind you! Thanks for sharing. You have a great outlook on life!

  3. mkdale says:

    Wilma dear, I can TOTALLY see you on a motorcycle if you want one! Woohoo…you stay young, don’t ever change! I’ve lost a few pounds too and it’s great!

Leave a comment